Rohit and Neil

This is a read-only part of the forum. All threads where seeing happens are stored here and come from this forum, the Facebook guiding area and various LU blogs. The complete list, sorted by guide, contains all links. The archives include threads of those that came to LU already seeing as well.
Rohit

Rohit and Neil

Postby Rohit » Sun Sep 16, 2012 8:44 am

Nick Hi Neil, welcome to LU. please introduce yourself.
September 6 at 7:52am · Like · 1

Neil Hi Nick. I've been using the App, and inquiring in to 'self' for a few months, and before that seeking for about 10 years. I seem to be making a lot of progress, but cannot seem to understand why I can't 'break through'. I prefer to do something real time. Perhaps it's just a matter of time, and part of the process, but i'm a no BS person when it comes to this and want to quickest most direct path. I would like some serious help. Thanks for the invitation.
September 6 at 8:11am · Like

Neil To add, specifically Nick, I maybe am not getting what looking is. Sometimes I spend looking for the "I" behind <whatever>, or is there a me behind "me". Other times I just spend being still (whether being physically still, or in motion) observing. Both processes lead me in to further deconstruction, or moments of stillness. I have seen that the "self" label including I, me, my name, mine (posession) all apply to a conglomerate of certain sensations and perceptions that are constantly and similarly labelled, and are etched in consciousness. So I get that there is momentum.
Life has gotten smoother, more fluid and flowing, the mind is so much quieter, and even had an evening recently where I centered in the knowing that all that arises are just perceptions, are just experiences, including the body-mind complex as being experienced/perceived. nevertheless, permanency seems to allude me.
September 6 at 8:31am · Like