looking for a guide

This is a read-only part of the forum. All threads where seeing happens are stored here and come from this forum, the Facebook guiding area and various LU blogs. The complete list, sorted by guide, contains all links. The archives include threads of those that came to LU already seeing as well.
Vonna

looking for a guide

Postby Vonna » Sun Sep 09, 2012 8:20 pm

Hi,
Just learned about LU on the batgap interview. I've been doing spiritual practice for a few decades now. It's clear to me when I look that there is no "me" here, it's unfindable. I do remember the moment in 1989 when I first saw that I am actually no-thing. It was so obvious I wondered how I could have missed it. I think I might like to participate in this forum. I think the first step might be to be "tested" by one of the founders--yes? And then assigned a color and take it from there. Am I right?

Vonna

Tompi

Re: looking for a guide

Postby Tompi » Mon Sep 10, 2012 3:29 pm

I think the first step might be to be "tested" by one of the founders--yes?
Hi Vonna,

it's almost like that. If you feel you've seen through the illusion, there are five questions to answer. It helps us to see where you're standing and perhaps ask a few more. Take your time to answer them. It's ok to post your answers one by one if you like. Ok? So, here they are:

1) Is there a 'me', at all, anywhere, in any way, shape or form? Was there ever? how about self, is there anything that is separate from everything else?

2) Explain in detail what the illusion of separate self is, when it starts and how it works.

3) How does it feel to see this? describe in detail.

4) How would you describe it to somebody who has never heard about this illusion but is curious about it.

5) What was the last bit that pushed you over, made you look? was there a specific moment when seeing happened or was it gradual? what exactly happened?

Vonna

Re: looking for a guide

Postby Vonna » Sat Sep 15, 2012 7:13 pm

Hi Tom,