Beingness

This is a read-only part of the forum. All threads where seeing happens are stored here and come from this forum, the Facebook guiding area and various LU blogs. The complete list, sorted by guide, contains all links. The archives include threads of those that came to LU already seeing as well.
ulduffer

Beingness

Postby ulduffer » Tue Jul 17, 2018 4:02 pm

LU is focused guiding for seeing there is no real, inherent 'self' - what do you understand by this?
Conceptually I know there is no self. I'm not my thoughts, feelings or sensations. I'm the one who observes them. I'm aware.

What are you looking for at LU?

To learn techniques for self inquiry for starters and experience directly that the self is an illusion. From there I would like to evolve spiritually more and more with the help of the community here.

What do you expect from a guided conversation?

I honestly don't know what to expect exactly from a guided conversation since I'm relatively new to this. I guess i will be asked to ask myself questions/self inquire to help unravel the illusion of self.

What is your experience in terms of spiritual practices, seeking and inquiry?
10 day vipassana meditation course. I listen to some spiritual/non duality people on youtube but after talking to a friend I realise that I need to put in work into self inquiry and focusing more on my direct experience and not others' peoples' experience.

On a scale from 1 to 10, how willing are you to question any currently held beliefs about 'self?

Artst

Re: Beingness

Postby Artst » Thu Jul 19, 2018 9:12 am

HI, ulduffer

Welcome to Liberation Unleashed :). Glad you made it here. 

My name is Robyn. I can be your guide if that's okay with you. Should I call you ulduffer or is there another name you prefer?

I will do my best to guide you to see that the “self” is no more real than Santa Claus, just as you may see a guy in a Santa suit yet never again believe it’s Santa Claus.