Looking for 1 on 1

Welcome to the main forum. When you are ready to start a conversation, register and once your application is processed a guide will come to talk to you.
This is one-on-one style forum, one thread per green member.
GotIt

Looking for 1 on 1

Postby GotIt » Mon Jun 25, 2012 6:25 pm

Hi,

I'm looking for a guide.

About me: I've been meditating (insight/Buddhist Vipassana) for 13 years with several years of sitting an hour and a half every morning. I want Stream Entry, and have wanted it ever since I've heard about it (really want to let go of my views/judging mind, and be a nicer person). I want to get to a place where the only thing there is love, total love, no "me" with all of my opinions, beliefs, etc.

Intellectually, I know there is no "self", but I've had no direct experience of there being no "self".

There's some fear of letting go, a fear of what is to come, of the unknown, a fear of letting go of my beliefs and of no longer getting what "I" want in situations. Also in hearing people describe the fear that occurs when letting go of self, there is a fear of that fear.
I want this (to let go of "me" and be able to just be with what is without attaching and clinging) more than anything in the world, though, so you/I have to just let the fear be there, and just be with it (just let it be there without letting it run your/my life, observe the fear. I'm afraid that if I let "me" go I will lose control over things. Just another thing/thought/feeling to be with and let it be there without attaching to it!

Please let me know if there's any other information you need.

Thanks,
Rose

GotIt

Re: Looking for 1 on 1

Postby GotIt » Mon Jun 25, 2012 6:31 pm

Thanks for any help I can get in letting go!

neeeel

Postby neeeel » Mon Jun 25, 2012 6:52 pm

Hi,

I'm looking for a guide.