Cosmic Consciousness

This is a read-only part of the forum. All threads where seeing happens are stored here and come from this forum, the Facebook guiding area and various LU blogs. The complete list, sorted by guide, contains all links. The archives include threads of those that came to LU already seeing as well.
Gregoryblade

Cosmic Consciousness

Postby Gregoryblade » Fri Aug 09, 2019 9:13 pm

LU is focused guiding for seeing there is no real, inherent 'self' - what do you understand by this?
That which is constructed by thought, the me, the story, often called the ego, is simply an idea of self and has no Truth in it. What I am is upstream of thought and cannot be grasp. The True I is unbounded choice-less awareness with no center. It is no nor I than You.

What are you looking for at LU?
I have been a student of enlightenment since the age of seventeen. I am now 58 years of age. I was drawn out of the supposed self in a near death experience at the age of seventeen. I began doing volunteer counseling and enlightenment support for eight years. I am interested in your approach as a continuing student and I offer my wisdom to help others.

What do you expect from a guided conversation?
A simple recognition of each other as one and the same. I discovered life outside the ego at a very young age and felt very alone with no one to share the remarkable new awareness with. In the end, I became the one I needed to talk to. I would like to connect with a guide for the purpose mutual recognition.

What is your experience in terms of spiritual practices, seeking and inquiry?